### REQUEST FOR BOARD ACTION

# HENDERSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

**MEETING DATE:** January 6, 2025

**SUBJECT:** Appointment of Commissioner Representatives

**PRESENTER:** Denisa Lauffer, Clerk to the Board

ATTACHMENT: No

### **SUMMARY OF REQUEST:**

The list of Boards and Committees is being provided for the Board's approval.

Commissioners have reviewed the following list of commissioner representatives, and the consensus was to appoint the slate of representatives as follows:

- 1. AgHC Rebecca McCall
- 2. Agricultural Advisory Board Rebecca McCall
- 3. Environmental Advisory Committee Bill Lapsley
- 4. Etowah Sewer Advisory Committee Jay Egolf
- 5. Farmland Preservation Taskforce Rebecca McCall, Sheila Franklin
- 6. Fire and Rescue Advisory Committee Bill Lapsley
- 7. French Broad River MPO/Transportation Advisory Committee Sheila Franklin, Jay Egolf
- 8. Governmental Financing Corporation Rebecca McCall, William Lapsley
- 9. Henderson County Board of Health Jay Egolf
- 10. Henderson County Historic Courthouse Corporation dba/Heritage Museum Sheila Franklin
- 11. Henderson County Partnership for Economic Development Rebecca McCall
- 12. Henderson County Planning Board William Lapsley
- 13. Henderson County Transportation Advisory Committee Jay Egolf, Sheila Franklin
- 14. Hendersonville Water and Sewer Advisory Committee Jay Egolf
- 15. Hospital Corporation Board of Directors/UNCH J. Michael Edney
- 16. Joint College Facility Committee J. Michael Edney, Rebecca McCall
- 17. Joint School Facilities Committee J. Michael Edney, Rebecca McCall
- 18. Juvenile Crime Prevention Council J. Michael Edney
- 19. Land-of-Sky Regional Council Bill Lapsley
- 20. Library Board of Trustees Sheila Franklin
- 21. Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) J. Michael Edney
- 22. Local Government Committee of Cooperative Action (LGCCA) Bill Lapsley, J. Michael Edney
- 23. Metropolitan Sewerage District of Buncombe County (MSD) William Lapsley

- 24. Mountain Area Workforce Development Board Sheila Franklin
- 25. NCACC Board of Directors Rebecca McCall
- 26. Nursing/Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee Sheila Franklin
- 27. Recreation Advisory Board Rebecca McCall
- 28. Rescue Squad Board of Directors Rebecca McCall
- 29. Social Services Board Rebecca McCall
- 30. Tourism Development Authority Jay Egolf
- 31. Vaya Health Commissioner's Advisory Committee William Lapsley
- 32. Vaya Health Regional Board William Lapsley
- 33. Walk of Fame Steering Committee J. Michael Edney

## **BOARD ACTION REQUESTED:**

The Board is requested to make appointments at their discretion.

#### **SUGGESTED MOTION:**

*I move the Board to appoint the slate of representatives as presented.*