HENDERSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

1 Historic Courthouse Square, Suite 1 Hendersonville, North Carolina 28792 Phone: 828-697-4808 ● Fax: 828-692-9855 www.hendersoncountync.org

J. MICHAEL EDNEY Chairman GRADY H. HAWKINS Vice-Chairman

CHARLES D. MESSER WILLIAM G. LAPSLEY THOMAS H. THOMPSON

RESOLUTION OF MEMORIAM

Theron Larnce Maybin Sr. May 21, 2943 - February 17, 2017

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin was a native and lifelong resident of Henderson County; and

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin served as a member of the Agriculture Advisory Board for 25 years, many as the Chair; and

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin served on the Green River, Tuxedo, Zirconia Small Area Planning Committee; and

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin served on the Green River, Tuxedo, Zirconia Park Planning Committee; and

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin served on the Henderson County Historic Courthouse Corporation; and

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin was a deacon of Cedar Springs Baptist Church; and

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin was a Vietnam Veteran; and

WHEREAS, Theron Maybin spent his life involved in agriculture, aiding people with his love of the land, knowledge of soil and planting and harvesting pointers; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that, with our eternal gratitude, Theron Larnce Maybin Sr. will be remembered for his legacy of service and contributions to our community.

In witness whereof I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the County of Henderson County to be affixed. 1830

Adopted this the 6th day of March, 2017.

J. Michael Edney, Chairman Henderson County Board of Commissioners

ATTFST:

Teresa L. Wilson, Clerk to the Board